Hockey Hair Team

Good hair is a trademark of the sport of hockey, and displayed no better than at the Minnesota High School State Tournament. After the 2011 State Tournament, a video was posted on YouTube by Pulltabproductions11 showcasing the best hairstyles of the 2011 tournament. The video contains sarcastic comments about the players and teams, and the effort put into making the video can be appreciated for being extremely entertaining. Pulltabproductions11 followed up with another great video following the 2012 State Tournament, and again in 2013. We can hope for more All Hockey Hair Team videos in the coming years.

Coming in at #1 is Kyle Olson of Wayzata
2013 All Hockey Hair Team
10. Alex Buysse (Marshall)
9. Dan Hinueber (Edina)
8.Wyatt Irwin (Duluth East)
7. Dallas Dragich (East Grand Forks)
6. Brett Scheiger (Eastview)
5. Jordan Fralich (Duluth Marshall)
4. Nathan Peabody (East Grand Forks)
3. Joe Muehlbauer/Christian Wasbotten/Jake Zeleznikar (Hermantown)
2. Henry Johnson (Breck)
1. Kyle Olson (Wayzata)

Honorable Mention
Brendan Flaherty (Duluth Marshall)
Chase Ellingson (Breck)
David Husband (Breck)
Parker Montgomery (Breck)
Josh Weber (East Grand Forks)
Brian Bunten of Duluth East, Honorable mention
Brian Bunten (Duluth East)
Alex Tescano (Duluth East)

2012 Duluth Marshall Hilltoppers take
the #1 spot
2012 All Hockey Hair Team
10. Michael Stumpf (Little Falls)
9. Jared Kolquist (Hermantown)
8. Kael Fontaine/Isak Bergland (Thief River Falls)
7. Michael Holthaus (Little Falls)
6. Dom Bergeland (Duluth East)
5. Brendan Flaherty-Coach (Duluth Marshall)
4. Ben Welle (Moorhead)
3. Shane Wolden (Maple Grove)
2. Grant Opperman (Breck)
1. Duluth Marshall-Team Award
Honorable Mention
Justin Quale (Benilde-St. Margaret's)
Duluth Marshall Coach Brendan Flaherty
came in at #5 with the coach award
Paige Skoog (Duluth East)
Tyler Nanne (Edina)
Jake Randolph (Duluth East)
Eric Peterson (Eagan)
Seth Chumley (Benilde-St. Margaret's)
Neal Pionk (Hermantown)
Taylor Drager (Little Falls)
Mark Anez (Little Falls)
Dylan Schreckenberg (New Ulm)
Simon Selberg (Moorhead)

2011 All Hockey Hair Team
10. Briggs Fussy (Blaine)
2011 All Hockey Hair Team Winner
Mikey Cameron
9. Brock Wood (Alexandria)
8. Kaleb Juntenen (New Ulm)
7. Derek Kayser (Thief River Falls)
6. Cody Rahman (Moorhead)
5. Kyle Campion (Duluth East)
4. Des Shavlik (Eden Prairie)
3. Bruce Plante-Coach (Hermantwon)
2. David Zosel (Breck)
1. Mikey Cameron (Blaine)
Honorable Mention
Brady Meunier (Thief River Falls)
Zach Van Orsdel (Alexandria)
Dan Kremer (Blaine)
Bruce Plante came in at #3 with the coach award
Alex Nelson (Edina)
Josh Bartness (White Bear Lake)
Ryan Nelson (Eagan)

No comments:

Post a Comment